Luvanmusiq

Last night while channel cruising I ran into a documentary on PBS about Sam Cooke followed by a documentary on Marvin Gaye. It’s crazy how you can find inspiration anywhere at any moment. I woke early and spent my morning looking through pops record collection. I figured out today why exactly my ear for music is heavy. He had records from Bruce Springsteen to The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill; the crazy part about it all I didn’t even get a quarter way through the collection. I guess this summer I will see what other gems I can find.

ALBUM: Sam Cooke – Sam Cooke At the Copa | Marvin Gaye – M.P.G

Patti Labelle – Release

Barry White –  Let The Music Play

Lou Rawls – Soulin’

Issac Hayes – To Be Continued

This album cover is def one of  the best designs I have seen in awhile

John Lennon & Yoko Ono – Double Fantasy

Al Green – Precious Lord

Stevie Wonder – My Cherie Amour

Jackson 5 – Skywriter

Bobby Womack –  The Poet

His glasses are Tuff

Shawdow – If I Coulda I Woulda I Shoulda (Soca music)

Burning Spear – Hail Him (Reggae)

One thought on “Luvanmusiq

Leave a Reply

