The Power of Words

I have been a fan of the Clipse since my freshmen year of high school; getting the opportunity to finally see them perform live was grand. They took a crowd of college students from the start of their career all the way to the present day. Big Sean has been under the radar for a while now but, the minute  he begins to heavy rotation on the radio I believe the city of Detroit will be ecstatic to have someone to cheer for since the Pistons fell off. Wale ripped the stage again but I still feel he doesn’t earn the respect that he should. Usually when I sit down with my peers and discuss rap I end up hearing Wale is only a commercial rapper which I feel is untrue. In the end everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

Leave a Reply

