Late Night Flick | Uptown Saturday Night

When I was younger my pops used to try to get me hip to music, movies and clothes. Did I listen of course not, but these days I catch myself opening my eyes and ears so I can school my kids sometime in the distant future. I recently arrived home for Thanksgiving break during the time my dad was transititioning vhs to dvd. He wanted me to sit down and watch Uptown Saturday Night with him of course I kicked my feet up and viewed one of Bill Cosby’s earlier films.

Directed by Sidney Poitier, the 1974 film is about two friends (Poitier and Bill Cosby) whose wallets are stolen at a nightclub. When one realizes he also lost a lottery ticket worth $50,000, the pair become novice detectives to track down the thief.

Leave a Reply

